GIA Webinars

Implementing the Every Student Succeeds Act in Your State and Local Community
Tuesday, February 28, 1:00pm EST / 10:00am PST [PASSED]
  • Alex Nock, Principal, Penn Hill Group
GIA’s Annual Research on Support for Arts and Culture
Tuesday, March 28, 2:00pm EDT / 11:00am PDT [PASSED]
  • Reina Mukai, Knowledge Services Manager, Foundation Center
  • Ryan Stubbs, Research Director, National Assembly of State Arts Agencies
Common Myths about Support for Individual Artists
Tuesday, April 18, 2:00pm EDT / 11:00am PDT [PASSED]
  • Kristina Newman-Scott, Director of Culture, Connecticut Department of Economic and Community Development
  • Jayson Smart, Senior Program Officer, Rasmuson Foundation
Models for Distributing Grants and Awards to Individual Artists
Tuesday, April 20, 2:00pm EDT / 11:00am PDT [PASSED]
  • Jamaine Smith, Trust Director, CultureWorks Greater Philadelphia
  • Alycia Socia, Detroit Office Fellow, Kresge Foundation
  • Nathan Zebedeo, Program Specialist, Fiscal Sponsorship, Fractured Atlas
Using Feedback and Data to Strengthen Individual Artist Support
Tuesday, April 25, 2:00pm EDT / 11:00am PDT [PASSED]
  • Claudia Bach, Principal, AdvisArts
  • Heather Pontonio, Program Director, Emily Hall Tremaine Foundation
Demographic Data Collection: Understanding Who Benefits from our Funding Support
Tuesday, May 23, 2:00pm EDT / 11:00am PDT
  • Elizabeth Love, Senior Program Officer, Houston Endowment
  • Bronwyn Maudlin, Director of Research and Evaluation, Los Angeles County Arts Commission
  • Beth Tuttle, President & CEO, DataArts