GIA 2015 Conference Logo
GIA 2015 Conference Header Type

2015 Conference Committee

  • Laura Zucker, Executive Director, Los Angeles County Arts Commission (Conference Chair)
  • Kristen Madsen, Director, Creative Sonoma (Conference Chair)
  • Danielle Brazell, General Manager, City of Los Angeles Department of Cultural Affairs
  • Anji Gaspar-Milanovic, Director of Grants and Professional Development, Los Angeles County Arts Commission
  • James Herr, Program Officer, California Community Foundation
  • Rachel Levin, Executive Director, Rosenthal Family Foundation
  • Claire Peeps, Executive Director, The Durfee Foundation
  • Janice Pober, Senior Vice President, Global Corporate Social Responsibility, Sony Pictures Entertainment
  • Jeanne Sakamoto, Senior Program Officer, The James Irvine Foundation
  • Craig Watson, Director, California Arts Council
  • Joan Weinstein, Deputy Director, The Getty Foundation
  • Janet Brown, President & CEO, Grantmakers in the Arts
  • Jim McDonald, Deputy Director, Grantmakers in the Arts

GIA Board of Directors

Robert Booker, chair
Arizona Commission on the Arts
Kristen Madsen, vice-chair
The GRAMMY Foundation/MusiCares
Glyn Northington, treasurer
Justin Laing, secretary
The Heinz Endowments
Maurine Knighton, at large, executive committee
Nathan Cummings Foundation
John E. McGuirk, at large, executive committee
The William & Flora Hewlett Foundation
T. Lulani Arquette
Native Arts & Cultures Foundation
Roberto Bedoya
Tucson Pima Arts Council
Denise Brown
Leeway Foundation
Arlynn Fishbaugh
Montana Arts Council
Ken Grossinger
CrossCurrents Foundation
Amy Kitchener
Alliance for California Traditional Arts
Kerry McCarthy
New York Community Trust
Laura Aden Packer
The Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation
Angelique Power
The Joyce Foundation
Margaret Conant Reiser
John H. & Wilhelmina D. Harland Charitable Foundation, Inc.
Felicia Shaw
Regional Arts Commission of St. Louis
Gary Steuer
Bonfils-Stanton Foundation
Caitlin Strokosch
Alliance of Artists Communitites
Edwin Torres
The New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
F. Javier Torres
The Boston Foundation
San San Wong
Barr Foundation
Laura Zucker
Los Angeles County Arts Commission

GIA Staff

  • Jan Bailie, Director of Finance & Operations
  • Noah Barnes, Membership Manager
  • Janet Brown, President & CEO
  • Steve Cline, Web & Knowledge Manager
  • SuJ'n Chon, Program Manager
  • Kathy Lindenmayer, Director of Development & Membership
  • Jim McDonald, Deputy Director & Director of Programs
  • Linda Mikkelsen, Conference Planning Consultant