Sustainable Arts Foundation 2016 Spring Award Winners

The Sustainable Arts Foundation supports artists and writers with children by offering unrestricted cash awards to parent artists whose work is of the highest caliber. We are pleased to announce the winners of our 2016 Spring Awards. The demand for these grants continues to be high: we received over 1,300 applications. Please join us in congratulating these outstanding artists and writers.

Spring 2016 Awards ($6,000 each)

Radhiyah Ayobami, Nonfiction
Lisa Myers Bulmash, Mixed Media
Carmen Lizardo, Photography
Abby Murray, Poetry
Joshua Rivkin, Nonfiction

Spring 2016 Promise Awards ($2,000 each)

Todd Anderson, Printmaking
Rebecca Grabill, Early and Middle Grade Fiction
Terence Hannum, Mixed Media
Tania James, Fiction
Kim Piotrowski, Painting
Sharifa Rhodes-Pitts, Nonfiction
Maya Jewell Zeller, Poetry

Spring 2016 Finalists

Larissa Bates, Painting
Adriana Carranza, Printmaking
Madeline ffitch, Fiction
Carribean Fragoza, Fiction
Tytia Habing, Photography
Toni Jensen, Fiction
Rachelle Mozman, Photography
Cindy Pon, Young Adult Fiction
Yelizaveta Renfro, Nonfiction
Alyse Rosner, Painting

Thanks to all who took the time to apply.

For more details about our winners, visit our Awardees page.